Commissioners Special Meeting

Commission Chairman, Steven E. Joy called the special meeting of the Hancock County Commissioners to order at 12:30 p.m. on Friday, December 14, 2012 in the conference room, 2nd floor of the Hancock County Courthouse, Ellsworth Maine with Commissioners Lawson and Brown and Commissioner Elect Blasi in attendance.

Adjustment to the agenda:

To add under the commissioners item, an executive session under MRSA Title 1 §405 6(A)

Sheriffs’ Department:

Union representation was not present to discuss the side letter agreement associated with the High Visibility OUI Enforcement Grant.  Commissioners Joy and Brown were not in favor of the agreement.

MOTION: to deny the side letter agreement associated with the High visibility OUI Enforcement Grant. (Brown/Joy 3-0, motion passed)


MOTION: to approve a request to purchase a desktop computer and upgrades for two other computers in the aggregate amount of $2,176.18. (Brown/Joy 3-0, motion passed)
Discussion: purchase to come from account E-07-70-100.

County Clerk:

MOTION: to approve a capital expenditure from account G1-3012-20 in the amount of $2,800 for the purchase of a copier with finisher. (Lawson/Brown 3-0, motion passed)

MOTION: to approve the UT Supervisor updated job description. (Joy/Lawson 3-0, motion passed)


The following tax appeals were scheduled to be heard on January 25, 2013 beginning at 8:30 a.m.  Fiandaca v. Town of Frenchboro, Charpentier v. Town of Frenchboro and Harland Trust/Quansoo Trust v. Town of Sedgwick tax appeal hearings.

The commissioners scheduled a special meeting on December 28, 2012 beginning at 9:30 a.m. to define 2013 capital accounts.

12:55 p.m.
MOTION: to enter into executive session under MRSA Title 1 §405 6(D) to discuss union negotiations.  Attendees included Commissioners Joy, Lawson and Brown, Commissioner Elect Blasi, CFO Roy and Clerk DePrenger. (Joy/Lawson 3-0, motion passed)

Commissioner Joy called the meeting back into regular session at 2:19 p.m. with nothing to report.

Official Website of Hancock County, Maine.                              Copyright 2020 All rights reserved.