Budget Advisory Committee Caucuses

Thursday, August 27, 2020

District 1- Commissioner Clark 1:00 p.m. 
Meeting link 

District 2- Commissioner Wombacher 2:00 p.m. 
Meeting link

District 3- Commissioner Blasi 3:00 p.m. 
Meeting link



The Hancock County Commissioners will meet at 8:30 a.m. on Tuesday, June 6, 2017 in the conference room at the county courthouse in Ellsworth, Maine.


 8:30 a.m. Employee recognition

11:30 a.m. Lunch

 Adjustments to/approval of agenda:

 Public Comment:                                               

Commission Business:

Approval of Minutes:

Approve the minutes of the May 2, 2017 Commissioners’ Regular Meeting

Approve the minutes of the May 16, 2017 Commissioners’ Special Meeting

Approve the minutes of the May 30, 2017 Commissioners’ Special Meeting


Monthly report

Request approval of changes to the airport minimum standards policy in accordance with recommendation of the Airport Advisory Committee at their meeting on May 10, 2017

Request approval of Acadia Air Tours Lease II

 Unorganized Territory:

Review and possible approval of Solid Waste Agreements:

  • Cherryfield for renewal of T10 use of Cherryfield Transfer Station
  • Ellsworth for renewal of curbside pickup for Fletcher’s Landing

Review and possible approval of renewal of Fire Suppression Agreements:

  • Burlington for T3, T4, West Lake T40 & North ½ T41 (no change)
  • Sullivan for Tunk Lake Road area of T7 (no change)
  • Aurora Volunteer Fire Department for T16, T22, T28, T32, T34, T35, T40 & south ½ of T41 (no change)
  • Franklin Volunteer Fire Department for their response in T16


Request approval to work Deputy Corey Bagley out of classification for 30 days with the corresponding pay increase per union contract

Request to hire Cory Scribner of Bangor and Elizabeth Gilman of Franklin as part time corrections officers, on call as needed, at the rate of $12.00 per hour with no benefits, not to exceed 29 hours per week, effective June 3, 2017

Accept the resignation of Patty Smith effective May 6, 2017

Request to demote Heather Sullivan from the rank of Jail Corporal to the rank of corrections officer, from step 10-I-2 to 9-I-2, effective June 3, 2017

Request to promote Shane Gross from the rank of corrections officer to the rank of Jail Corporal; from step 9-F-1 to 10-F-1, effective June 3, 2017. Officer Gross is currently working out of classification at the rank of Corporal.


Approve monthly bills and warrants

Financial reports and update on AR

Approval of expenditures in the Health Insurance Account

Approval of expenditures from Capital Reserve Account

Updated monthly listing of MSB account balances

MainePERS and Voya employer/employees contribution rates effective July 1, 2017


Monthly report

Discussion: retainer wall project

Accept the resignation of Maria Howard, effective May 27, 2017


Monthly report

Accept the resignation of Jennifer Bolshaw as part time RCC Dispatcher, effective May 27, 2017

Accept the resignation of Karyn McCarty as full time RCC Dispatcher, effective May 21, 2017




Welch vs. Town of Brooksville tax appeal abatement deliberation

Old Jail decision

PSAP discussion

Executive Session under MRSA Title 1§405 6(A) to review Appointed/Exempt employee evaluations

 County Administrator:

Monthly report


Official Website of Hancock County, Maine.                              Copyright 2020 All rights reserved.