Budget Advisory Committee Caucuses

Thursday, August 27, 2020

District 1- Commissioner Clark 1:00 p.m. 
Meeting link 

District 2- Commissioner Wombacher 2:00 p.m. 
Meeting link

District 3- Commissioner Blasi 3:00 p.m. 
Meeting link



January 16, 2015

Commission Chairman, Percy L. Brown, Jr., called the meeting of the Hancock County Commissioners to order at 8:30 a.m. on Friday, January 16, 2015 in the conference room of the county courthouse located in Ellsworth Maine with Commissioners Joy and Blasi in attendance.

Adjustments to the agenda:

A discussion ensued regarding a proposed addition of an agenda item to purchase a modular desk for the airport.  It was agreed that the item would not be added to the agenda.

Commission Business:


MOTION: to enter into Executive Session under MRSA Title 1 §405 6(a) to conduct County Administrator interviews and exempt employee evaluations. (Joy/Brown 3-0, motion passed)  An Executive Session under MRSA Title 1§406 6(e) regarding consultation between the commissioners and legal counsel was held immediately following the first session of County Administrator interviews.

Commissioner Brown called the meeting back into regular session at 12:22 p.m. and stated that there is nothing to report other than the commissioners have interviewed two candidates, negotiations continue and they are continuing with background checks.

MOTION: to table employee evaluations. Brown/Joy 2-0-1, motion passed Blasi opposed) Discussion: Commissioner Blasi stated that he was going to abstain because he thought that they should submit the ones that they have already written.  He wanted to give them to the employees regardless.  Commissioner Brown stated that he could not give them to the employees unless you go over it with them.  Commissioner Blasi stated, "therefore I abstain."

Commissioner Joy stated that he believed that evaluations should be scheduled soon, after further discussion, evaluations for Roy and Walls were scheduled for Tuesday, January 20th beginning at 9:00 a.m.

MOTION: to adjourn. (Blasi/Joy 3-0, motion passed) 



C. DePrenger

County Clerk

Official Website of Hancock County, Maine.                              Copyright 2020 All rights reserved.