For the 2020 Budget

District I. (Commissioner William F. Clark)


  • 1 Yr. 2017-2019 Dawn Ihle Hudson, 667 Mariaville Road, Ellsworth, ME 04605
  • 2 Yr. 2018-2020 Brenda Jordan, 1499 Waltham Road, Waltham, ME 04605
  • 3 Yr. 2019-2021 Betsy Armstrong, 1311 Surry Road, Surry, ME 04684

District II. (Commissioner John A. Wombacher)


  • 1 Yr. 2017-2019 Kathleen Billings, PO Box 9, Stonington, ME 0468
  • 2 Yr. 2018-2020 Edward Rankin, Sr., PO Box 314 Orland, ME 04472
  • 3 Yr. 2019-2021 Paul Bissonnette, PO Box 1953, Bucksport, ME 04416-1953

District III. (Commissioner Antonio Blasi; Chair)


  • 1 Yr. 2017-2019 Josephine Cooper, 13 Thaddeus Lane, Lamoine, ME 04605
  • 2 Yr. 2018-2020 R Frederick Ehrlenbach, 44 Bluff Point, Trenton, ME  04605
  • 3 Yr. 2019-2021 Ian Schwartz, PO Box 9, Seal Harbor, ME 04675



Legislative Delegate:

Nicole Grohoski
151 Bangor Road
Ellsworth, ME  04605


§763. Advisory committee

There is established the Hancock County Budget Advisory Committee as provided in this section. [1991, c. 749, §1 (NEW).]

1. Budget committee membership; election; term.  The budget advisory committee consists of 10 members, 3 members from each commissioner district selected as provided for in this section and a member of the Hancock County legislative delegation. Of the 3 members from each commissioner district, 2 must be municipal officers in the district and one must be either a municipal officer in the district or a member of the public who is a resident of the commissioner district.
A. No later than 100 days before the start of a fiscal year, the county commissioners shall notify all municipal officers in the county and the public to caucus by county commissioner districts at a specified date, time and place for the purpose of electing either one municipal officer or one representative of the public from each district as a member of the budget advisory committee. The county commissioner shall serve as nonvoting moderator for that district caucus. Nominations for either the municipal officer member or the public member must be received from the floor. The nominee for the category of member being chosen receiving the most votes is approved as a budget advisory committee member. The names of those elected by the caucus must be recorded and forwarded to the county commissioners. [2007, c. 663, §7 (AMD).]
B. Budget advisory committee members serve 3-year terms and no more than one member from each municipality may serve at a time. If a budget advisory committee member who is elected as a municipal officer member ceases to be a municipal officer during the term of membership, that committee member vacates membership and the next district caucus shall elect a qualified municipal officer to serve for the remainder of the unexpired term. [1999, c. 440, §1(AMD).]
C. The county commissioners shall give public notice of the commissioner district caucuses at which budget advisory committee members are to be elected in the manner provided for town meetings in chapter 121. [1999, c. 440, §1(NEW).][ 2007, c. 663, §7 (AMD) .]
2. Legislative member.  The Hancock County legislative delegation shall annually select one member of the delegation who resides in Hancock County to serve on the budget advisory committee.[ 1991, c. 749, §1 (NEW) .]
3. Chair.  The budget advisory committee shall annually select one of its members to chair the committee.
[ 1991, c. 749, §1 (NEW) .]

Official Website of Hancock County, Maine.                              Copyright 2020 All rights reserved.